Age 0 - 3 Age 3 - 7 Age 7 - 11 Age 3 - 11 Age 11 - 16 Age 11 - 16 Age 16 - 18

Boarders Term Dates

scroll down

For specific dates and times for Boarders to use when making travel plans for each Term please see below.

Lent Term 2021

All Boarders return Sunday 3 January by 21:00
Term Starts Monday 4 January
Thursday 11 February – Boarders may leave after 16:30
INSET Day – Pupils not in school Friday 12 February – Boarding Houses close at 14:30
Half Term Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 21 February by 21:00
Term Ends Thursday 25 March -Boarding Houses close at 14:30

 

Trinity Term 2021

Boarders return Sunday 18 April by 21:00
Term Starts Monday 19 April
School Holiday Monday 3 May (Boarding Houses will be open for boarders over early May Bank Holiday weekend)
Bank Holiday Friday 28 May – Boarding Houses close at 18:00
Half Term Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 6 June by 21:00
Term Ends Wednesday 7 July – Boarding Houses close at 14:30

 

Michaelmas Term 2021

New Boarders arrive Sunday 5 September* 16:00 – 18:00
Induction day for new boarders Monday 6 September*
Berkhamsted Sixth Welcome Evening for Y12 – students and parents Monday 6 September* 19:00 – 21:00
All Boarders return Tuesday 7 September*  by 21:00
Term Starts Wednesday 8 September*
Founder’s Day
Friday 22 October – Boarding Houses close at 14:30
Half Term Monday 25 October – Friday 5 November inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 7 November by 21:00
Term Ends Friday 17 December – Boarding Houses close at 14:30

*Please note – a change to the original published dates reflective of the new return to School date of Wednesday 8 September has been made on 08/10/2020

Lent Term 2022

All Boarders return Tuesday 4 January by 21:00
Term Starts Wednesday 5 January
Thursday 10 February – Boarders may leave after 16:30
INSET –Pupils not in school Friday 11 February – Boarding Houses close at 14:30
Half Term Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 20 February by 21:00
Term Ends Thursday 31 March – Boarding Houses close at 14:30

 

Trinity Term 2022

Boarders return Tuesday 19 April by 21:00
Term Starts Wednesday 20 April
School Holiday Monday 2 May – Boarding Houses will be open for boarders over early May Bank Holiday Weekend
May Bank Holiday Friday 27 May – Boarding Houses close at 18:00
Half Term Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 5 June by 21:00
Term Ends Friday 8 July – Boarding Houses close at 14:30