Age 0 - 3 Age 3 - 7 Age 7 - 11 Age 3 - 11 Age 11 - 16 Age 11 - 16 Age 16 - 18

Boarders Term Dates

scroll down

 

Michaelmas Term 2018

New Y12 Boarders arrive Wednesday 29 August (16:00-18:00)
Y12/New Pupils Start Friday 31 August
All Boarders return Sunday 2 September
Term Starts Monday 3 September
Founder’s Day
Friday 19 October – Boarding House closes at 14:30
Half Term Monday 22 October – Friday 2nd November inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 4 November (by 21:00)
Term Ends Friday 14 December – Boarding House closes at 14:30

 

Lent Term 2019

All Boarders return Wednesday 2 January (by 21:00)
Term Starts Thursday 3 January
Thurs 14 February (Pupils may depart for Half Term from 16:30)
INSET Day – Pupils not in school Friday 15 February  (Boarding House closes for Half Term at 14:30)
Half Term Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 24 February (by 21:00)
Term Ends Friday 5 April- Boarding House closes at 14:30

 

Trinity Term 2019

Boarders return Tuesday 23 April (by 21:00)
Term Starts Wednesday 24 April
School Holiday Monday 6 May
Half Term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May inclusive  (Boarding House closes 18:00 on Friday 24th)
Boarders return Sunday 2 June (by 21:00)
Prize Day Saturday 29 June
Term Ends Wednesday 3 July – (Boarding House closes at 14:30)

*Boarding Houses will be open for boarders over May Bank Holiday weekend

 

Michaelmas Term 2019

New Y12 Boarders arrive Wednesday 28 August (16:00-18:00)
Induction Day Thursday 29 August
Y12 Welcome Evening Thursday 29 August (19:00-21:00)
Y12/New Pupils Start Friday 30 August
All Boarders return Sunday 1 September (by 21:00)
Term Starts Monday 2 September
Founder’s Day
Friday 18 October – Boarding House closes at 14:30
Half Term Monday 21 October – Friday 1 November inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 3 November (by 21:00)
Term Ends Friday 13 December – Boarding House closes at 14:30

 

Lent Term 2020

All Boarders return Sunday 5 January (by 21:00)
Term Starts Monday 6 January
Thurs 13 February – (Pupils may depart for Half Term from 16:30)
INSET Day – Pupils not in school Friday 14 February  -(Boarding House closes for Half Term at 14:30)
Half Term Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 23 February (by 21:00)
Term Ends Wednesday 1 April- Boarding House closes at 14:30

 

Trinity Term 2020

Boarders return Sunday 19 April (by 21:00)
Term Starts Monday 20 April
School Holiday Monday 4 May (Boarding House remains open)
Half Term Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May inclusive  (Boarding House closes 19:00 on Friday 22nd)
Boarders return Sunday 31 May (by 21:00)
Prize Day Saturday 27 June
Term Ends Wednesday 1 July – (Boarding House closes at 14:30)

*Boarding Houses will be open for boarders over May Bank Holiday weekend